EU, Liechtenstein, Norway or Iceland


Is your driving license issued in a Member State of the European Union or in Liechtenstein, Norway or Iceland? Is your country listed below? Then you can legally use this license in the Netherlands without exchanging.


Austria, Aruba, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Dutch Antilles, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Jersey (States of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Isle of Man, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Slovenia, Slovakia, The Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland.

The Expat Driving School
'the smart way to obtain your license'


Exchange License


As a member of the EU you also have a EU driver's license.

No Exchange is needed.


Exchange License



Do you know if your license is issued in the Netherlands?


The Expat Driving School Copyright (2017)